

# Delegation Awards

Best Large Delegation Award
Tenafly High School

Outstanding Large Delegation Award
Monroe Woodbury High School

Best Small Delegation Award
Fair Lawn High School

Outstanding Small Delegation Award
BCTS – Teterboro

Outstanding Small Delegation Award
Colts Neck High School



# Delegate Awards

# Disarmament and International Security Committee

Best Delegates – Samantha Doherty & David Friedman, USA, Fair Lawn High School Outstanding Delegates – Teo Icliyurek & Yena Kwak, United Kingdom, Tenafly High School

Honorable Delegates – Melissa Frank & Matthew Nestler, China, Tenafly High School

Honorable Delegates – Aparna Anand & Olivia Contratto, Czech Republic, Bergen County Academies

Most Improved Delegates – Christine Lee & Suzan Kim, Ecuador, Bergen County Academies

# Special Political and Decolonization Committee

Best Delegates - Amy Wang & Shaafae Hussain, Spain, Monroe Woodbury High School

Outstanding Delegates - Lizzie Richer & Nicole Jacobson, USA, Fair Lawn High School

Honorable Delegates - Matthew Weiss & Michelle Lee, United Kingdom, Tenafly High School

Honorable Delegate – Matt Monaco, Algeria, Bergen County Academies Most Improved Delegates - Babatundo Ojo & Briana Dickinson, Czech Republic, Queen of Peace High School

## Social Cultural and Humanitarian Committee

Best Delegate - Lianne Chin & Anthony Livshen, USA, Fair Lawn High School Outstanding Delegate - Dongeun Kim, Sierra Leone, Bergen County Academies Honorable Delegate - Hanna Ginzburg & Ben Gold, United Kingdom, Tenafly High School

Honorable Delegate - Min Seon Park & Adal Munshi, Republic of Korea, BCTS – Teterboro

Most Improved Delegates – Jaehee Ahn & Rebecca Cho, Uganda, Bergen County Academies

### North Atlantic Treaty Organization

Best Delegate - Michele Pothen, India, BCTS - Teterboro Outstanding Delegate - Jovan Qeleshi, Albania, Fair Lawn High School Honorable Delegate - Sam Vladimirsky, USA, Fair Lawn High School Honorable Delegate - Malcolm LeClair, Australia, Tenafly High School



#### World Health Organization

Best Delegate - Adam Danzger, USA,
Tenafly High School
Outstanding Delegate - Rachel Bruce, China,
Monroe Woodbury High School
Honorable Delegate - Caitlin Chan, Iran,
Bergen County Academies
Honorable Delegate - Grant King, United
Kingdom, Fair Lawn High School

#### **Economic and Financial Committee**

Best Delegate – Skylar Darel, United Kingdom, Tenafly High School Outstanding Delegate – Maria Frolov, France, Fair Lawn High School Honorable Delegate – Jared Lieberman, Germany, Tenafly High School Honorable Delegate – Alexander Flores, Russia, Don Bosco Preparatory High School

#### United Nations Children's Fund

Best Delegate – Josh Kovar, China, Tenafly High School Outstanding Delegate – Janet Lee, Greece, Bergen County Academies Honorable Delegate – San Akdag, USA, BCTS - Teterboro Honorable Delegate – Myungshin Kim, Philippines, Northern Valley Regional High School

#### Organization of American States

Best Delegate – Zachary Glass, USA, Tenafly High School Outstanding Delegate – Mitchell Finkel, Dominican Republic, Fair Lawn High School

Honorable Delegate – Mahashweta Gayen, Bolivia, Colts Neck High School Honorable Delegate – Hana Friedman, Nicaragua, Bergen County Academies

#### African Union

Best Delegate – Sarah Horbacewicz, Cameroon, Tenafly High School Outstanding Delegate – Jake Kim, Rwanda, BCTS – Teterboro Honorable Delegate – Jonathan Crowther, Sudan, Trinity Pawling High School

#### United Nations Security Council

Best Delegate – Lulu Jin, USA, Tenafly High School

Outstanding Delegate – Karan Shah, United Kingdom, Paramus High School Honorable Delegate – Rachel Cherniak, France, Fair Lawn High School

## **Press Corps**

Best Delegate – Ahsan Shahab, Fair Lawn High School Outstanding Delegate – Sophia Barbanel, Tenafly High School Honorable Delegate – Andrea Kent, Pascack Hills High School

### JCC Euric's Kingdom

Best Delegate – Jennifer Park, Senior Adviser, Bergen County Academies



Outstanding Delegate – Adam Taylor, Minister of Culture, Tenafly High School Honorable Delegate – Kris Kohm, Euric, Colts Neck High School

#### JCC Italian Barbarians

Best Delegate – Daniel Velez, Admiral of the Navy, Fair Lawn High School Outstanding Delegate – Omar Hafez, Head Priest, Monroe Woodbury High School Honorable Delegate – Molly Aronson, Chief of Police, Tenafly High School

### JCC The Emperor's Council

Best Delegate – Rebecca Rosenthal, Master of Labor, Bergen County Academies
Outstanding Delegate – Saif Hasan, Minister of Public Safety, Colts Neck High School
Honorable Delegate – Angela Wang, Master of Transportation, Tenafly High School

## JCC Roman Senate

Best Delegate – Patrick Okrasinski, Minister of Planning, Fair Lawn High School Outstanding Delegate – Ross Oshinsky, Master of Sanitation, Tenafly High School Honorable Delegate – Ben Nissan, General of Infantry, Tenafly High School

#### AMUNXV Secretariat

Secretary General – Erin Sulovari
Chargé D'Affaires – Danielle Rifkin
Director of Operations – Amitoj Sawhney
Directors of External Affairs – Parth Patel and Soo Bin
Ahn
Directors of Internal Affairs – Kunj Jain and Rachel
Lauren
Directors of General Crisis – Joshua Meier and
Veronique Falkovich
Directors of Joint Crisis – Matthew Lemash and
Yarema Hryvnak
Director of Marketing – Ji-Yoon Lee
Director of Fundraising – Rachel Boutom
Faculty Advisors – Mrs. Andrea Buccino and Mr.
Mark Kramer

Special thanks to all those who attended!